THE LAST LETTER

“You’re beautiful, I love you., it read
I had received my first love letter
To realize that the words were fake, it took me a decade
The day I read it, the words made me feel better

“Let us escape, I won’t leave you”, It read
I never knew the words were never meant and were just told
As soon as I realized it, I Was dead
To me, He was as precious as gold

“Hold my hand, come with me”, it read
I held his hand and we left
There were more lies to come ahead
He stole my heart and I lost my existence in that theft

“Your hands are pretty, I will hold them forever”, it read
Today they are full of scars and look terrible
All I would share what I feel is with my TED
I trusted his words like, I trusted the Bible

“Lets break up, We cannot be together”, it read
Your last letter i received, Broke me into bits and pieces
I cried all night  on my bed
Nothing could get me back not even any psychological thesis.

Today, I write back to you.
A letter about how the love is now dead
about how I let go off memories with you
Our relationship is like a broken necklace with no beads and only the thread

I thought i won’t move on, I ain’t strong
my smile was hidden, It seemed to be shy
but time proved me wrong
I am here happy, waving the dead memories good bye.

One thought on “THE LAST LETTER

Leave a comment