THE NIGHTMARE

My-Nightmares-Are-Usually-About-Losing-You1

I am left with no words to write

still the pen wants to bleed.

A dream so scary that night

it was terrible i accede.

The dream started like this

or wait, it was a nightmare.

I was washed away by the tide

and there was no one to care.

The water filling my lungs slowly

making me go out of breath.

I wish someone could see

and help me evade death.

It was you who crossed my mind

I was down the memory lane.

The way you held my hand

to the promises of holding hands instead of canes.

I saw sunlight and with that came your hand,

piercing through the water.

I tried reaching for you hand

but, the water had forced my lungs to glower.

I saw your hand moving away

I wished that i could wake up.

 Shake hands with you and say “HEY”

like the day I first met you in the pub.

In fear I opened my eye

a tear rolled down my cheeks.

I was as cold as ice

even a dream of losing you made me weep.

I looked at my bedside

and gave you a stare.

On my face i had a smile wide

i was glad it was just a nightmare.

2 thoughts on “THE NIGHTMARE

Leave a comment